Author Topic: Creating an updated Game plugin - Need help  (Read 3241 times)

SouthernGenius

Creating an updated Game plugin - Need help
« on: 2012-01-15 19:06:33 »
When DDO is loaded, the old B&W plugin loads. Where is this at in the filesystem or source code? I would like to remake this free to play MMO screen for my AWESOME g19. I am a programmer, so I just need someone to point me in the right direction. it looks like it is pulling from some memory address to get updated health stats. Or is it some log file? Someone get me started and I will try to become more involved with supporting this nice LCDhost utility. Ive only had this keyboard for a week, so bear with me as I learn some new APIs etc. I can't wait to share it, I already have a beautiful layout ready. (Graphics pulled directly from custom game UI)

Even the smallest amount of help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys and keep up the great work.

Ender91

• Alpha & Omega
Re: Creating an updated Game plugin - Need help
« Reply #1 on: 2012-01-15 19:15:20 »
Hey!
Looks like your arriving right on time....;)
I've made a few post about the plugin called DataViewer, which can either read data from a log file, or directly from memory.
The first one is pretty easy: once you've your log file, all you need is to set up a parsing file.
As for the second, I'm currently working on it, with Cheat Engine, attempting to find base addresses in memory so i can made a layout working for everybody....(see my other post in Layout section).
I'll gladly offer some help (Triscopic too I suppose...;))..... Or receive some.....  :P as it's very time consuming....

micpt

« Reply #2 on: 2012-01-16 19:32:35 »
tsearch is also a nice software and you will find lot of tutorials how to find values with this tool.

but like i said it before - some puplisher don´t like when you try to get into their game - it can be recognize as cheating - and you can get a Ban. EA is such a publisher ..

Ender91

• Alpha & Omega